Under cost


 <<  < Aug. 2019 >   >>

Todays birthdays

Beenie Man (1973)
Charlie Dee (1977)
Christopher Williams (1967)
Dua Lipa (1995)
Erik van der Luijt (1970)
GZA (1966)
Tori Amos (1963)

Airscape tickets


There are currently no upcoming concerts and/or events of Airscape, at this moment.

artist information


Airscape is a Belgian trance group composed of Sven Maes and Johan Gielen. The group also records as Svenson & Gielen and several other pseudonyms.


The name Airscape was first used by Sven Maes for work with other producers, mostly Jos Borremans. Maes & Gielen started producing together in 1994 under the alias Body Heat. It wouldn't be until 1997 that they would resurrect the Airscape name, and until 2000 that they would become known as Svenson & Gielen.

They are known for the song "L'Esperanza", which reached the German Top 100, but are perhaps better known for their remixes, such as Sylver's "Turn the Tide", Vengaboys' "Kiss (When the Sun Don't Shine)", Chicane's "Halcyon", and Mythos N' DJ Cosmo's "Hymn". Their remixes have a distinctive and easily recognized style; they fade in and out looped vocals, overlay simple chord patterns on a fuzzy-sounding synthesizer, and almost always cut the bass and drums about halfway through the song to bring an ostinato to the foreground before returning to the main theme. Similar elements can be found to a lesser degree in their original music as well.

In 2003, Maes and Gielen announced they were dissolving Airscape, each going solo. Their last track, "Sosei", was released in 2004.



  • 1997 "Pacific Melody", with Peter Ramson
  • 1998 "Amazon Chant", with Peter Ramson
  • 1999 "L'Esperanza"
  • 2004 "Sosei"
Previous releases by Airscape were produced by Sven Maes with Oliver Adams or Jos Borremans

Svenson & Gielen

  • 2000 "The Beauty of Silence", with Christel Ferket
  • 2001 "Twisted", with Paul Mendez
  • 2002 "Answer the Question"
  • 2002 "We Know What You Did..."
  • 2003 "Beachbreeze (Remember the Summer)", with Jan Johnston

DJ Don & Svenson

  • 1997 "My Beat Shoot Back"
  • 1997 "Back Once Again"
  • 1998 "My Beat Shoot Back '98"
  • 1999 "Acceleration"
  • 2002 "My Beat Shoot Back 2002"

Body Heat/T-Phobia

  • 1994 "Waves of Life"
  • 1996 "Gonna Make U Feel"
  • 1997 "T-Fobia", with Petra Spiegl and Peter Ramson (¹)
  • 2001 "The Future of House 2001"
(¹) This track was also released with the artist and track names reversed

Bocaccio Life

  • 1997 "The Secret Wish"
  • 1998 "Time (There's No Way)"
  • 1998 "Angels", with Petra Spiegl

Other aliases

  • 1998 "Guilty?", as Leader of the Nation
  • 1998 "The Night Jam", as Buzzerr"
  • 1998 "Open Your Heart", as Ramses, with Carl Johansen and Ivo Donckers
  • 1999 "Moments in Love", as Allegro
  • 1999 "Mystic Paradise", as Nightwatchers
  • 1999 "Planet Rio", as Summer Madness, with DJ Jean
  • 1999 "Summer Power", as Summer Madness, with DJ Jean
  • 1999 "In Love with an Angel", as Sweet Deception
  • 1999 "Fresy (All Night Long)", as Straweberry Flavour
  • 1999 "Destination Sunshine", as Balearic Bill, with Alex Gold
  • 2000 "The Beginning", as Bombario, with Rutger Steenbergen
  • 2000 "Living on my Own", as Mr. Vinx, with DJ Serge and Remy Martinez
  • 2001 "Lost in a Dream", as Matanka, with Michael Parsberg

Production for other artists

  • 1997 Shaydie - "Always Forever"
  • 1998 Lava Rouge - "Do You Want Me"
  • 1998 Da Phat Smokers - "The Light"
  • 1999 Des Mitchell - "(Welcome) To The Dance"
  • 2000 Alice Deejay - "The Lonely One"
  • 2004 Cyber X feat. Jody Watley - "Waves of Love"